Estrategia de Marketing Digital David Gracia
1
Visión global de la sesión
Estrategia Mktg Digtial
Social Media
Display
SEO
SEM
Canales de Marketing
Estrategia MD
Visión global de la sesión Estrategia Mktg Digtial
Modelo de Negocio
Modelo
Social Media
Display
SEO
SEM
Canales de Marketing
Estrategia MD
Search engine marketing
Google Adwords
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=tx2L6EGa9DY
Ad Ranking
1 2
3
4
Ecosystem of Three Players
Google
Advertiser
User
Maximum Bid
Max Bid Advertiser 1
$ 4.00
Advertiser 2
$ 3.00
Advertiser 3
$ 2.00
Advertiser 4
$ 1.00
Two Criteria for Add Ranking
Price: CPC
Quality Score
The Quality Score
Landing Page
Relevancy
Price and Quality
Max Bid
Quality Score
Advertiser 1
$ 4.00
1
Advertiser 2
$ 3.00
3
Advertiser 3
$ 2.00
6
Advertiser 4
$ 1.00
8
Ad Rank
Max Bid
X
Quality Score
=
Ad Rank
Position
Advertiser 1
$ 4.00
1
4
X
Advertiser 2
$ 3.00
3
9
2
Advertiser 3
$ 2.00
6
12
1
Advertiser 4
$ 1.00
8
8
3
Determining Cost Per Click
P1
X
Q1
=
P2
X
Q2
P1
=
P2
X
Q2
/
Q1
Actual Cost Per Click Max Bid
X
Quality Score
=
Ad Rank
Actual Cost
1
Advertiser 3
$ 2.00
6
12
(9/6) = $ 1.5
2
Advertiser 2
$ 3.00
3
9
(8/3) = $ 2.7
3
Advertiser 4
$ 1.00
8
8
(4/8) = $ 0.5
Advertiser 1
$ 4.00
1
4
X
The Value of Quality
Max Bid
X
Quality Score
=
Ad Rank
Actual Cost
1
Advertiser 3
$ 2.00
6
12
(9/6) = $ 1.5
1’
Advertiser 3
$ 2.00
8
16
(9/8) = $ 1.1
2
Advertiser 2
$ 3.00
3
9
(8/3) = $ 2.7
3
Advertiser 4
$ 1.00
8
8
(4/8) = $ 0.5
Quality Score
Visión global de la sesión Estrategia Mktg Digtial
Modelo de Negocio
Modelo
Social Media
Display
SEO
SEM
Canales de Marketing
Estrategia MD
Search engine Optimization
18
¿Qué es el SEO?
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=tx2L6EGa9DY
What happens when a user searches something on Google?
A new website is posted
Search Engines’s Spider Crawl the Site
Skims text, image descriptions, meta data, page titles, and URL
Index key terms, count word frequency
Search Wiki
Engine SEO SEM
Web
Follow links, count links in and out
Weight algorithm
Other Pages
This Page
Sites are ranked according to their key term rank
10 Tons
9 Tons
8 Tons
6 Tons
Google Page Rank
How Google Search Works
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=BNHR6IQJGZs&feature=youtube_gdata_player
On-Page SEO Content Optimization
Code Optimization
1
Target keyword in the title
1
Target phrase in the URL
2
Relevant fresh content (500 words min)
2
Unique and relevant page title (70 ch)
3
Keyword density (5%)
3
Meta-data
4
Number of pages indexed in Google
4
Alt-Text for images
5
Related images and videos
5
Mobile optimized web
6
Outbound links to similar-topic pages
6
Download page speed
7
No misspelling or poor grammar
8
No duplicated content
Off-Page SEO Getting Quality Links
Social Media Optimization
1
Identify who is linking you
1
Facebook likes, shares and comments
2
Who links your competitor but not you
2
Twitter followers, inbound tweets
3
Unlinked mentions
3
Activity on your YouTube channel
4
Get inbound links from .org & .edu
4
Google MyBusiness (the 7 pack)
5
Get links form partners, clients, vendors
5
Images in Instagram or Pinterest
6
Develop sharable content & tools
7
Be in Dmoz and Yahoo Directory
8
Build your link strategy gradually
9
No broken links
10
Purchasing links doesn’t work
SEO Tools & KPIs Page Rank
Optimized Keywords
Inbound Links
Page Speed
Broken Links
Webmaster
Click on each image to access directly to each of these online tools
Visión global de la sesión Estrategia Mktg Digtial
Modelo de Negocio
Modelo
Social Media
Display
SEO
SEM
Canales de Marketing
Estrategia MD
Time Spent On Internet
The Google Display Network
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=omXFdKYLRW0
Posibilidades de targeting
Topic Targeting
Placement Targeting
Contextual Keywords
Interest Categories
Remarketing
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=_2ihfnGZ6Fk
Visión global de la sesión Estrategia Mktg Digtial
Modelo de Negocio
Modelo
Social Media
Display
SEO
SEM
Canales de Marketing
Estrategia MD
Algoritmo de Facebook: Edgerank
La Campaña Facebook Showroom de IKEA
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=0TYy_3786bo
Marketing viral
http://www.willitblend.com/
Visión global de la sesión Estrategia Mktg Digtial
Modelo de Negocio
Modelo
Social Media
Display
SEO
SEM
Canales de Marketing
Estrategia MD
Search engine marketing PROS
CONS
1
Medible
1
Posibilidades limitadas para branding
2
No intrusivo
2
Menos credibilidad que SEO
3
Pago por clic
3
Necesidad de inversión continua
4
Capacidad segmentación
4
Alta competencia para términos genéricos
5
Posibilidades optimización
5
Canibalización de tráfico orgánico
Search engine optimization PROS
CONS
1
Gratuito (no CPC)
1
No tiene efecto inmediato
2
Mayor credibilidad
2
Menos medible que SEM
3
Volumen de clics (80%)
3
No hay control de la landing page
4
Resultados sostenibles en el tiempo
4
Dependencia del algoritmo de Google
5
Mejora del “quality score”
5
Optimización posible para un # limitado de KWs
Display Marketing PROS
CONS
1
Notoriedad de marca
1
No es eficiente para convertir a ventas
2
Gran cobertura
2
Ceguera de Banner (45% banners nunca vistos)
3
Contextual & Behavioral Targeting
3
Poca interacción (CTR por debajo del 1%)
4
Llamar la atención con formatos Rich Media
4
Una persona ve más de 1.700 banners al mes
5
Capacidad de remarketing
5
Push marketing: intrusivo para el usuario
Social media marketing PROS
CONS
1
Tráfico masivo y creciente
1
Usuarios están en social mood, no purchasing mood
2
Posibilidad de crear engagement
2
Es gestionable pero no controlable
3
Posibilidades de hipe-segmentación
3
Más difícil de medir con exactitud
4
Efecto viral
4
Resultado poco predecibles: no garantía éxito
5
Credibilidad: mensajes enviados entre amigos
5
Carencia de profesionales adecuados
¡GRACIAS!
51